About Us
About UsMedia ReleasesTim Hortons Outdoor Summer ConcertsEvent DetailsContact UsTour OperatorsQF Lunch with the CastlesDirectors Related LinksFrequently Asked QuestionsInstagram
World Championship Sand Sculpting Official Qualifier

Competition Location & Directions

Sorry, but no dogs are allowed into the sand sculpting site

Tim Hortons Outdoor Summer Concerts

Tim Hortons Free Concert Series Enjoy concerts in the park brought to you by Tim Hortons Friday and Saturday evenings on the dates listed below. They are free to the public and take place at the Picnic Shelter in the Parksville Community Park from 6:30-8:30pm with the exception of the Saturday August 17th concerts, which will be held on the Kite Field prior to the Quality Foods "Festival of Lights" fireworks. Bring your blanket or chair but be prepared to dance!

Date Group Type of Music
Friday, July 19 The Deaf Aids Beatles Tribute
Saturday July 20 Kenny & The Cruisers Rock & Roll 50's thru the 70's
Friday, July 26 Eddie & The Funk Classic Rock
Saturday July 27 Glen Foster Group Various genres
Friday Aug 2 Johnny Inappropriate High Energy Dance/Rock Cover Band
Saturday August 3 David James & Big River Outlaw Country Tribute-Johnny Cash & Waylon Jennings
Friday August 9 The Apollos Rock, Blues, Pop, Funk, Country & More
Saturday August 10 Centerpiece Classic Rock, Blues & Country
Friday August 16 Knackers Yard Celtic
Saturday August 17 The Mojo Stars Blues/Rock
Saturday August 17 Completely Creedence Creedance Clearwater Tribute