About Us
About UsMedia ReleasesFREE Outdoor Summer ConcertsEvent DetailsContact UsTour OperatorsQF Lunch with the CastlesDirectors Related LinksFrequently Asked QuestionsArt in the Park Registration Instagram
World Championship Sand Sculpting Official Qualifier

Competition Location & Directions

Sorry, but no dogs are allowed into the sand sculpting site

FREE Outdoor Summer Concerts

The 2017 FREE Outdoor Summer Concert Series will take place on Friday and Saturday nights on the dates listed below from 6:30-8:30pm at the Picnic Shelter in the Parksville Community Park with the exception of the Saturday August 19th concerts, which will be held on the Kite Field prior to the Quality Foods "Festival of Lights" fireworks.

Date Group Type of Music Sponsored by
Friday, July 21 Mark Crissinger Band Blues/Classic Rock CLIF Bar
Saturday July 22 Silhouette 60's Rock 'n Roll/Country Koers & Associates
Friday, July 28 Big Little Lions Folk (Juno & Cdn Folk Award Winners) Parksville Downtown Business Association
Saturday July 29 Moonshine Molly'sAll Female Country Band Stephen Kuhn Bobcat Services
Friday Aug 4 Real Deal Band Blues, Classic Rock & Country Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort
Saturday August 5 Springman Family Band Award Winning Family Band What's On Digest
Friday August 11 Johnny Inappropriate High energy dance/rock cover band John Derek Designer Jewellers
Saturday August 12 Eddie and the Funk 70's, 80's & 90's Music The Career Centre
Friday August 18 Lazy Mike & the Rockin' Recliners Rocking Blues Sea Edge Motel
Saturday August 19 Younger Than Yesterday 60's Tribute Band Parksville Beach Festival Society
Saturday August 19 Curds & Whey Multi-Genre Band Parksville Beach Festival Society